Five people are being inducted on Saturday. Hall president Wendy McConnell says these include Murray Ruby, Bill Nickalls, Bob Hutcheson and Olympic Gold Medalist Dara Howell.

[sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

It`s celebrating Olympic spirit at this year`s ceremony. McConnell says they`re going to pay tribute to almost 20 locals who took part in the Olympics over the years.

[sc_embed_player fileurl=”″]

The Jan Glenn Memorial Trophy for best male and female Sports Person of the Year will also be presented. This year`s recipients are Kerri Ludlow and Dr. Pierre Mikhail.

There will also be a silent auction for items including, autographed jerseys, biographies and golf passes. McConnell says this is their biggest fundraiser of the year. Funds from the silent auction go towards the hall and their efforts to keep the induction ceremony going.

The ceremony happens this Saturday at the Active Living Centre. It starts at 7pm. Tickets can be purchased at Treasures and Trophies.