Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeNewsBracebridge names volunteers to committees

Bracebridge names volunteers to committees

A number of volunteers have been named to statutory committees at the Town of Bracebridge.

At the November 16h meeting council appointed 25 volunteers to work closely with councillors named to the various committees.

“The Town of Bracebridge highly values public input and the contributions made by the volunteers who donate their time to provide guidance, advice, technical expertise and hard work by choosing to participate in the decision-making process and community projects,” Mayor Graydon Smith said in a statement. “Their involvement plays a critical role in helping us to achieve our common goals, which is the betterment of our community.”

Accessibility Advisory Committee

  1. Jane Caughey  
  2. Peter Cross
  3. Robert Fudge  
  4. Diane Lloyd
  5. Margaret Young
  1. Councillor Archie Buie (Chair)
  2. Councillor Steve Clement

Bracebridge Public Library Board

  1. Nick Bianchi
  2. Evelyn Brown
  3. Paul Feist
  4. Bonnie Greer
  5. Barbara Hutchinson
  6. Gary Lachance
  7. Carol Anne Robinson
  8. Tatiana Sutherland  
  1. Councillor Chris Wilson

Committee of Adjustment for Consents

  1. Michael Fitton
  2. Terry Henderson
  3. Brian Howden
  1. Councillor Archie Buie
  2. Councillor Barb McMurray
  3. Councillor Don Smith (Alternate)

Committee of Adjustment for Minor Variances

  1. Wayne Moore
  2. Kim Parlett
  3. Allen Taylor
  4. Daryl Beaumont (Alternate)

Property Standards Appeal Committee

  1. Mike Gooch
  2. Corey Holmes
  3. Brian Howden

Town of Bracebridge and Gol kommune Norway Friendship Committee

  1. Terry Henderson
  2. Bruce Kruger
  3. Sigrid Purdon
  1. Councillor, Steve Clement (Chair)
  2. Councillor Don Smith


Town Criers

  1. Bruce C. Kruger and his Escort Lynda M. Kruger
  2. R. Shaun Kruger and his Escort Martina Kruger
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading