Some very hard working and dedicated residents have been awarded for their commitment to Big Brothers Big Sisters of Muskoka. During last night’s AGM meeting held in Annie Williams Memorial Park in Bracebridge, several people were honoured for their efforts with BBBS Muskoka. Of those, Rick Wright was recognized for seven years of service being a Big Brother and Mark Sinnige and Susan Keast were acknowledged for five years of service as Board of Directors. The event started at 5:30pm and there was a BBQ as well with the help of the Bracebridge Lion’s Club.


  • Mark Sinnige – in recognition of 5 years of service, Board of Directors
  • John Frederick – in recognition of excellent service, Board of Directors
  • Susan Keast – in recognition of 5 years of service, Board of Directors
  • Rick Wright – in recognition of 7 years of dedicated service, Big Brother


  • Don Nikiforuk – Big Brother
  • Sydney Morrison – Big Sister
  • Roger Pinney – Big Brother
  • Lynda Valcourt – Big Sister
  • Deborah Owens – Big Sister
  • Jean Janisse – Big Sister
  • David Grace, Big Brother
  • Amy Savage, Big Sister
  • Jamie McBride, Big Brother
  • Richard Tousignant, Big Brother
  • Patsy Tousignant, Big Sister
  • Jan Olsson, Big Brother