Listen Live
Listen Live
HomeNewsMAHC recognizes outstanding employees during board AGM

MAHC recognizes outstanding employees during board AGM

Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare has announced the winners of the 2016 Award of Excellence.
According to board officials, 20 hospital employees were nominated for the award.
There are a variety of prerequisites to win this award including making significant achievements in patient care, outstanding management skills and completing a major or special project beyond expectations.
Five of the nominees were selected for awards this year and recognized during the AGM in Huntsville.
Two board members, Charles Forret and Gregg Evans were thanked for their commitment as they stepped down from the board.
Beth Goodwin will come in as a new board director with 20 years of clinical and IT healthcare experience.
Award winners are:
  • Alanna Major, Registered Nurse, Intensive Care Unit
  • Dan Moloney, Manager, Infirmation Technology
  • Carolann Woods, Environmental Services Aide
  • Laura Derbyshire, Registered Nurse, Clinical Lead
  • Natalie Bubela, Chief Executive Officer

Other nominations:

  • Ann Swan, Medical Transcriptionist
  • Dr. David Mathies, Physician
  • Dorothy Green, Dietary Aide
  • Elizabeth Robins, Registered Nurse, Clinical Lead
  • Erika Strok McLellan, Project Coordinator
  • Heidi Huggins, Physiotherapy Assistant
  • Irene Murray, Manager, Ambulatory Services
  • Kim Rose, Manager, Human Resources
  • Kristen Bell, Registered Nurse, Obstetrics
  • Michelle Moseley, Human Resources Business Partner
  • Noreen Chan, Manager, Diagnostic Imaging and Cardio Respiratory
  • Patti Connick, Nurse Educator
  • Dr. Paulette Burns, Physician
  • Sandy Daughen, Occupational Therapist
  • Shari Leblanc, Registered Nurse, Intensive Care Unit
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading