Trillium Lakeland District School Board’s new board is ready for its new term. At the board’s inaugural meeting Muskoka’s Louise Clodd was acclaimed Board Chair, while John Byrne from Kawartha Lakes was elected Vice-Chair. This year’s trustees are from many areas across the board’s district. From the City of Kawartha Lakes there’s also Don Alton, David Morrison, Karen Round and Judy Saunders. From Haliburton County, Gary Brohmin; and from Muskoka, Stephen Binstock and Bruce Reain.